Quiz Button Game

Hello everyone, how is it going?

Today I going to show you a project I developed in 9th grade, specifically on the second semester. The idea was to build a machine with buttons that could be used in a quiz game, so the first player to push his or her button would have the corresponding light switched on no matter if the other players had pressed any button afterwards. The requirements of the project were to build this mechanism for two players, instead of that, I developed it for 6, 3 teams of 2 members each.

To make this possible I created a electronic circuit using three double relays, so each button of the same colour could cancel the other two circuits, and switching on the LED of that team. I also added a switch to turn the device on and off and two boxes in the sides to store the decks of cards of the questions.

Here I leave you some pictures and a video to show it more clearly. You can also download the schematic and the Bill of Material.

Leave a comment